Rewards Programs part 2

Good morning! I hope you all have been having a good week. It’s Friday again and it’s Rewards Programs day.
We’ve talked about Swagbucks. Which I am happy to say I have been earning Swagbucks like crazy this past week. I have been doing the daily poll and reaching my max for both videos and searches.
Last week we talked about Ibotta. This program I haven’t really been as diligent about working it. I always use the rebate for milk though.
This week we’ll talk about Checkout 51. This is another rebate program. This program is a little easier than Ibotta.
Checkout 51 doesn’t have the store restrictions like Ibotta. You can purchase the items from any store, upload your receipt and you get credit. You do have to have a PayPal account for this program. The withdrawal amount is pretty high though. Checkout 51 requires you to have $20 to be able to cash out your account.
In comparison to some of the other programs which have 3 and 5 dollar minimums, this is really high. The program is much simpler than others though. So it kind of balances out.
These programs are by no means going to replace your income no matter how many of them you participate in. However they are a nice little extra. Especially if you do any shopping online.
I’m trying to build up enough PayPal money and Amazon gift cards from these programs to pay for some of the groceries my family uses. If I can earn enough to do even a little bit of grocery shopping on Amazon I might just be able to stay home.
I’ll be back tomorrow with our new topic, homemade products. I’m going to test a few different recipes every month for everything from homemade cleaners to self care items and let you know how it works. Every week I’ll give you an update.I’m looking forward to starting this series.
Have a blessed, safe and inspiring day!

Leave a comment